

**Opening:** Worship in song led by George Romanacce

# Opening Prayer:

George Romanacce

## Call to Order:

by Dave Baechtle, Chairman of the Elder Board, 6:09 P.M.

#### Quorum:

A quorum was affirmed by Nate Shuff

Dave Baechtle introduced himself gave a short testimony as to how the Lord orchestrated his life circumstances to allow him to serve as chairman of the Elder Board for this term.

## New Members / Dave Baechtle

The following individuals were presented and recommended to the Congregation by the Elder Board for membership. Dave Baechtle invited all new members to introduce themselves and give a brief testimony as to their decision to become a member of West Shore.

Brian Brengel	Marisa Kennel	Amanda Swanson
Paula Brengel	Adam Marshall	Kyle Swanson
Jannice Deats	Becky Marshall	Bruce Watson
Joel Huck	Angela Randolph	Karen Watson
Luke Kapp	Ryan Randolph	Jeff Wickham
Steven Kaylor	Jeremy Ross	Lisa Zeno
Benji Kennel	Meagan Spackman	

Motion: That the above candidates be approved for membership

Action: Approved by voice vote



### Church Life Update / Trent Thompson

- Trent highlighted some key takeaways from the NL Moore assessment and shared his encouragement for how we as a church body are united across age groups in our desire to grow in these three areas:
  - Caring for the hurting, particularly those in our church body.
  - Helping people meet Jesus for the first time.
  - Helping meet the practical needs of our neighbors.
- Renée Blanchard shared some of the ways our church body is already serving in our community to meet the practical needs of our neighbors. Renée gave great insight into where there is still incredible need right in our community and challenged us to step into those opportunities and serve as Jesus did.
- Trent wrapped up his time by encouraging us to think about what "Kingdom Momentum" looks like, to recognize the Spirit at work in our church body, and to keep pressing into those areas that we are unified in our desire to grow.

**Closing Prayer:** Trent Thompson

Adjourned: 7:05 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted, Nate Shuff, Secretary